Our Team

For general information, please call our main number at (908) 273-1100 or email us at info@familypromise.org. All staff extensions listed below are for our main number.



Jeanna Beck, Regional Director (South) | (317) 318-3646, email: jbeck@familypromise.org

Jeanna works with the Affiliate Services team, serving as the Regional Director for the South. She works with developing and operational Affiliates providing guidance, resources and technical support. Jeanna finds inspiration in working with so many amazing volunteers, staff, and board members who work tirelessly to help children and their families.

Read more

Maggie Bernhard, Affiliate Services Associate | ext. 113, email: mbernhard@familypromise.org

At Family Promise, Maggie serves as one of the Affiliate Services Associates. She ensures that all 200 Affiliates are engaged and involved with partnerships and resources that National offers.

Read more

Melissa Biggar, Director of Annual Giving and Donor Relations | ext. 121, email: mbiggar@familypromise.org

As Director of Annual Giving and Donor Relations at Family Promise, Melissa works with a dedicated and talented development and communications team to raise awareness of the crisis of family homelessness and support for families rebuilding their lives. She manages multiple fundraising campaigns, giving societies, and donor communications throughout the year, including Family Promise’s annual appeal and its quarterly newsletter.

Read more

Corina Borg, Manager of Special Events | ext. 114, email: cborg@familypromise.org

As Manager of Special Events, Corina plans events that raise awareness of the issue of family homelessness and garner support for families facing a housing crisis. She brings her creative design talents, attention to detail, and organizational skills to the task of conceiving, planning, and hosting all of Family Promise’s events. She’s also responsible for the fundraising component of every benefit she runs, and she works closely with major donors and high-level corporate sponsors to help secure funds for families facing homelessness.

Read more

Cara Bradshaw, Chief Impact Officer | ext. 116, email: cbradshaw@familypromise.org

Cara currently serves as Chief Impact Officer at Family Promise. With a dedicated team at Family Promise, she works to elevate the Family Promise brand, engage stakeholders through powerful storytelling, and deliver long-lasting social change through meaningful philanthropy.

Read more

Ben Bromberg, Systems Architect | ext. 127, email: bbromberg@familypromise.org

As Systems Architect, Ben manages technology systems and training for Family Promise’s national office, working to ensure staff are equipped with the right tools and processes they need to do their jobs effectively. Prior to joining the team at Family Promise, Ben has worked alongside brilliant teams of doers to build technology solutions supporting missions to provide quality education, clean water access, and arts programming, among others.

Read more

Shari Competiello, Chief of Staff | ext. 110, email: scompetiello@familypromise.org

Shari’s current role at Family Promise is Chief of Staff, in which she assures effective internal operations, manages human resource functions, financial operations, and internal technology. She is also the liaison between the national staff and Board leadership.

Read more

Katie Coughlin, Marketing & Media Manager | ext. 115, email: kcoughlin@familypromise.org

As Marketing & Media Manager, Katie works to tell the story of Family Promise and the families we serve online and in the media. Her work includes management of Family Promise’s website, email communications, and digital analytics, as well as developing the organization’s digital media presence. Katie also leads the organization’s media relations efforts.

Read more

Geleen Donovan, Executive Director of Family Promise Union County | (908) 289-7300, ext. 11, email: gdonovan@familypromise.org

Geleen Donovan is the executive director of Family Promise of Union County, the local Family Promise Affiliate that is based out of the national office and serves Union County, New Jersey.

Read more

Claas Ehlers, Chief Executive Officer | ext. 112, email: cehlers@familypromise.org

Claas Ehlers is the Chief Executive Officer of Family Promise, the national nonprofit leader on the issue of family homelessness. His primary goals are to implement new strategies to empower families, deepen and broaden existing services, and increase the participation of volunteers outside the faith community. Claas frequently presents on the issues of family homelessness and volunteer engagement.

Read more

Carolyn Gordon, Regional Director (Northeast) | ext. 148, email: cgordon@familypromise.org

Carolyn Gordon serves as the Northeast Regional Director for Family Promise. Carolyn’s work with Family Promise began when she served as the Executive Director of the Northern New Castle County Affiliate in Wilmington, Delaware for 7+ years. She loves that the Family Promise model engages the community through volunteerism while also effectively preventing and ending family homelessness.

Read more

Risé Grady, Case Manager, Family Promise Union County | (908) 289-7300, ext. 12, email: rgrady@familypromise.org

Risé Grady is the case manager at Family Promise Union County, the local Affiliate that works out of Family Promise National that serves Union County, NJ.

Read more

Amy Jones, Manager of Volunteer Engagement | ext. 138, email: ajones@familypromise.org

Working together with the Union County Affiliate staff and the development team of the national Family Promise office, Amy interfaces primarily with the volunteers, and host and support congregations of Union County. She works to train, support, and recruit volunteers to undergird Family Promise’s mission to propel low-income and homeless families to sustainable independence.

Read more

Sadie Keller, Affiliate Services Associate | ext. 122, email: skeller@familypromise.org

As an Affiliate Services Associate at Family Promise, Sadie Keller researches, frames and oversees best practices in various strategies related to homelessness prevention. She focuses on diverting families from shelter and improving graduate support services.

Read more

Kaela Kennington, Affiliate Services Associate | ext. 140, email: kkennington@familypromise.org

Kaela is one of Family Promise’s Affiliate Services Associates, working to support our 200 Affiliates across the country and the Affiliate Services Department. She is responsible for the planning and coordination of the Family Promise National Conference every 18 months. Additionally, Kaela manages the communications to Affiliates, including the monthly Regional Newsletters, Webinars, and the sharing of Branding and Marketing Materials.

Read more

Paula Massa, Development and Marketing Associate | ext. 117, email: pmassa@familypromise.org

Paula's role as a Development Associate allows her to use her experience for a purpose that she feels strongly about and work with a dedicated group of people with a common goal – helping people who need it most.

Read more

Sandra Miniutti, Chief Operating Officer | ext. 111, email: sminiutti@familypromise.org

Sandra oversees the Regional Directors and Affiliate Services staff to ensure the overall health and success of Affiliates and the coordination of national programs with Affiliates. She enjoys being part of the extraordinary team at Family Promise working to help families experiencing homelessness achieve sustainable independence.

Read more

Lindsay Moore, Regional Director (Midwest) | ext. 146, email: lmoore@familypromise.org

Beginning in 2017, Lindsay joined the National team as the Midwest Regional Director, a role she absolutely loves! Her favorite part is working with Affiliate staffs and boards of directors across the Midwest, to continue the amazing work being done in each community and bringing new opportunities for growth and support from the amazing National team. This role brings together her passion for serving people and seeing the power of good grow within communities.

Read more

Karen O’Connell, Administrative Assistant | ext. 139, email: koconnell@familypromise.org

As the Administrative Assistant, Karen’s role is to minimize the administrative burden on organizational leadership. She is retired from Dun and Bradstreet where she worked for 30+ years as a marketing and business development professional.

Read more

Karen Olson, Founder & President Emeritus | email: kolson@familypromise.org

Karen Olson is the Founder and President Emeritus of Family Promise, a national interfaith nonprofit organization, started in Union County, NJ, committed to helping families experiencing homelessness nationwide achieve lasting independence. Family Promise has 203 Affiliates in 42 states and has served over 700,000 individuals in need by mobilizing more than 180,000 volunteers in 6,000 congregations who provide shelter, meals and support services to families.

Read more

Emily Parker, Database Application Manager | email: eparker@familypromise.org

Emily joined Family Promise in December 2016 after a ten-year career in biotech, working first as an analytical scientist and then as a business systems analyst and software administrator. Much of her career has been devoted to using technology to solve problems, but the direct connection she feels to helping families in need is why she loves working at Family Promise.

Read more

Mitchell Petit-Frere, Creative Content Manager | ext. 125, email: mpetitfrere@familypromise.org

Mitch manages Family Promise’s primary social media channels, produces creative content, and creates templated marketing materials for Affiliates.

Read more

Stacy Pollard, Regional Director (West) | (503) 328-3118, email: spollard@familypromise.org

As Regional Director, Stacy Pollard provides Affiliates with training, support, and resources to enhance program service delivery and operations. In addition, she works to provide Affiliates with opportunities to build interagency relationships, to increase leadership development opportunities and use of best practices among Affiliates.

Read more

Teressa Ramsey, Regional Director (Gulf) | ext. 145, email: tramsey@familypromise.org

Teressa Ramsey works with Family Promise Affiliates in the Gulf Region. She grew up in Mexico Beach, Florida and was glad to return to the gulf coast in recent years, currently residing in Pensacola, Florida.

Read more

Roberta Samuels, Director of Foundation/Corporate Relations | ext. 118, email: rsamuels@familypromise.org

Roberta currently serves as the Director of Foundation/Corporate Relations at Family Promise. She is a retired attorney with a background in litigation and contract review.

Read more

Christine Tolleson

Christine re-entered the workforce in 2019 finding a perfect fit with Family Promise as its bookkeeper. She is responsible for the day to day financial operations and is working to improve and implement policies and controls. She is honored to work with the Family Promise team helping to support its mission of helping homeless and low-income families regain housing and attain sustainable independence.

Read more

Join Us

Help share the promise